Games

End of The Current Console Generation

With the Sony reveal (although we didnt actually see the console) a distant memory and the Xbox One reveal a few days ago. I have been left with so many questions I cant fit them all in a single blog post.

The current gen is far from over with the likes of EA saying they have another 4 years worth of games coming on both the PS3 and the 360 but my gaming life has gone into slow mode. The wait for the next gen has stopped my game purchases and I have a stack of unplayed games sitting in there wrappers along with most of last years gaming gold still to finish. My life has been a little hectic since the end of the year so the last 5 months have left me with little time for gaming. This seems to be the same with some of the users from the forums im a member of. Gaming has slowed to an almost stand still but while new games are still being released and sold its not really affecting everyone. I see myself as a multi platfrom gamer, I have had more or less every console that has been on the market and still discuss them with gaming friends. This time around with the price of games bound to rise and the cost of the next gen consoles looking closer to the £500 mark then the £300 mark of the last two on release I cant justify the cost of both. I was left after watching the Sony reveal wondering what the Microsoft reveal was going to be like.

After watching the Microsoft reavel and getting TV TV TV slapped in my face I look back on the Sony reveal and think although they only showed the controller there’s was very games orientated unlike microsoft. Both leaving us with a 20 day wait for E3 and hopefully a better idea of what to expect from the next console generation for gamers.

Both have said they couldn’t fit all the details into an hour long presentation but if Microsoft took a break from saying TV there’s would have been cut by about 45 minutes leaving plenty of time for game’s. 😀

Standard

Leave a Reply

