Games

Tomb Raider 2013 – Wow

image

My partner was away last week for a hen do so I had a little time to myself. I already played Tomb Raider 2013 on the xbox 360 on release but as it release with other games it was not a game I had time to play. I later bought it on PC with the price being so low.

I started playing in the morning one day and continued to play until 2am the following day with breaks for food and to spend time with my son. I literally got instantly hooked within the first hour of playing, this game is really good from the story line to the game play.

This is the first part of the Prequel series taking a young Lara Croft on her first adventure and on her way to become the adventurer we all started with in 1996. Later in 2015 Rise of Tomb Raider will be released which is the sequel to the 2013 game.

There is a so called attempted rape scene which is early in the game and to be honest I didn’t see an issue with it. It’s far enough in that you have started to feel for Lara and you start to care about her wellbeing. Yet another game dragged into the dirt by the games media, more then likely used as click bait.

Standard

Leave a Reply

