Games

Warframe – The End of Secura Lecta

Yesterday DE released another glast gambit update this time it had a fix which I didn’t even know about. I never worked any of the syndicates before I started playing again and didn’t do them for probably the first 150 days of starting again. I chose the Perin Sequence as they had Rhino mods and I predominantly used rhino. I was told I should start working on the daily Syndicate missions and make my way up to get the mods. At this point I didn’t even know about the Syndicate weapons and just thought they were new skins for weapons. A few weeks ago me and my buddy started running akkad missions and during them we got told to equip the Secura Lecta as it doubles your credits. I look at it and thought wow I need it and have spent the past week grinding to got it then the below update happened. 

The Credit Boost function for the Secura Lecta has changed. Before, you could get on average 11.6x Credits from kills. This chance has changed and now scales with Mastery Rank. At Mastery Rank 8, you’ll get on average 2x Credits from kills. This increase continues with your Mastery Rank. At Mastery Rank 18 you’ll get on average 4x Credits from kills (capped)

I can see why everyone recommended it as a must have for akkad runs. Fortunately I still don’t have it unlocked so getting it will still double my credit. The issue is the players who have used it and had the 11.6x boost are going to see there credit slashed compared to what they have been getting. Is this the end of the Secura Lecta and akkad runs or just a bump in the road? 

Standard

Leave a Reply

